Do You Ever?

Do you ever feel as if you are completely alone in this world? As though there’s no one that fully supports you?

I am scared that I have fallen for everyone’s tricks and no one is genuine.

Have my parents done that? Has my school done that? Have my friends done that?

I really do not know, and that scares me as well.

I trust very few people. There are four people I trust with everything – my therapist being one. Is that how it is supposed to be? When something big happens one of the first people you call is your therapist because you know they are one of the only people that will give you positive feedback and tell you you are going to be okay? I’m not sure how I feel about that. To me, I feel like the first people I call should be my group of friends – but wait – that’s nonexistent. I’m so scared to trust I can’t push myself to form those groups.

Sometimes I think…

What the fuck is wrong with me?

Leave a Reply

